Johnson, Beach and Wynn Elected to Wisconsin Reinsurance Corporation
Board of Directors

MADISON, Wis. – Wisconsin Reinsurance Corporation (WRC) shareholders re-elected Lisa Johnson and elected Kathy Beach and Martin Wynn to WRC’s board of directors at the 2019 Annual Shareholders meeting in Wisconsin Dells, Wis.

Johnson is the secretary–manager of Yorkville-Mt. Pleasant Mutual Insurance Company in Union Grove, Wis. Beach serves as general manager of Northern Finnish Mutual Insurance Company in Marengo, Wis. Wynn leads Meramec Valley Mutual Insurance Company in Hillsboro, Mo. as general manager.

WRC also honored outgoing board members for their board service and contributions to the insurance industry. George Tipler is president/CEO of Homestead Mutual Insurance Company of Larsen, Wis. He began serving on the board in 1986 and was chairman of the board for the last 14 years. Jim Viney, a former president and CEO of Sugar Creek Mutual Insurance Company in Elkhorn, Wis., retired from the board after six years of service.